The European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD) and the European Union (EU) are strengthening their support for Ukraine’s accession to the European Union through the Ukrainian Reform Architecture 1 program. In order to provide the necessary support to the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine in the adaptation of Ukrainian legislation to the provisions of the European Union acquis, the Office for Support of Adaptation of Ukrainian Legislation to the Provisions of the European Union Acquis (hereinafter referred to as the Office for Support of Adaptation) is established.

The Adaptation Support Office will provide expert, analytical, informational, and documentary support to the committees of the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine, MPs of Ukraine, and structural units of the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine in the course of processing draft laws aimed at adapting Ukrainian legislation to the provisions of the European Union acquis.

The Office of Adaptation Support will be integrated into the existing coordination mechanisms between the Parliament and the Government, while maintaining close cooperation and coordination with other teams of the Ukrainian Reforms Architecture.

The competition for the position of the Head of the Adaptation Support Office is currently open. We invite interested experts to apply for the position.

The contract with the winner of the competition will be signed on March 1, 2023, with an expected duration of August 31, 2023, and a possibility of extension, depending on the availability of donor funding and performance.

Candidates must submit the full application package (application form, CV, NDA form, and letter of recommendation) by 23:59 (Kyiv time) on February 13, 2023. Candidates who have submitted an incomplete package of documents will not be admitted to the competition.

Only pre-qualified candidates will be invited to the written test and interview.

Details are available at the link:

The Ukrainian Reform Architecture (URA) project is funded by the Ukraine Stabilization and Sustainable Development Multi-Donor Fund (MDA) and administered by the EBRD. The MDA donors are Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Sweden, Switzerland, the United Kingdom, the United States of America and the European Union, the largest donor.


Return to posts

Printable version

More posts by topic


30 May 2024 10:00
29 May 2024 15:30
29 May 2024 15:00
29 May 2024 13:30
29 May 2024 13:00
28 May 2024 16:00
28 May 2024 13:30
28 May 2024 12:00
28 May 2024 10:30
26 May 2024 09:30