The Verkhovna Rada’s Committees on Ukraine's Integration into the EU and on Foreign Policy and Inter-Parliamentary Cooperation thanked European Partners for Ukraine's Support

Information Department of the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine Secretariat
30 December 2021, 11:23

Letters of thanks from MPs were sent to David Sassoli, President of the European Parliament, Nathalie Loiseau, Chair of the European Parliament's Subcommittee on Security and Defense, David McAllister, Chair of the European Parliament's Foreign Affairs Committee, Petrusch association between Ukraine and the EU.

Since 2014, Ukraine continues to face Russian military and hybrid aggression, unprecedented challenges and threats while carrying out essential democratic reforms aimed at building of the true democratic country and further EU accession aspirations. Thus, it is of paramount importance for Ukraine to enjoy EU’s support.

In this regard, the European Parliament resolution on the situation at the Ukrainian border and in Russian-occupied territories of Ukraine, adopted on 16 December 2021, condemning the current large Russian military build-up along the Ukraine`s border and rejecting any Russian justification for it, serves as an example of our unity and we are grateful to the European Parliament for that.

The members of the Committees assured their European colleagues that they fully agreed with the key signals of the Resolution and expressed hope for the continuation of a structured and regular dialogue with the EU on security issues, which should be even more ambitious.