Those attending the Meeting carried the proposals as to the membership of the Interim Presidium and the Returning Board. Included in the Interim Presidium will be one member per each of the five political forces elected to The Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine of the 6th Convocation.


The Preparatory Deputy Group will suggest that the principle of proportional representation underlies the formation of the Returning Board. The latter will include: 8 Members from the Party of Regions, 7 members from BYuT, 3 Members from 'Our Ukraine People's Self-Defence' Bloc, 1 Member from CPU and 1 Member from The Lytvyn Bloc.


The Preparatory Deputy Group Members also approved the subject matter for some of the Committees in The Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine, and the seating configuration for those invited to the Ceremonial Meeting.


Return to posts

Printable version

More posts by topic


13 April 2024 12:50
13 April 2024 10:30
12 April 2024 18:00
12 April 2024 16:15
12 April 2024 16:00
11 April 2024 17:00
11 April 2024 16:15
11 April 2024 10:00
10 April 2024 14:00
10 April 2024 13:15